PCB announces schedule of Pakistan’s series against Australia, New Zealand
Posted by admin on 29th August 2018

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday announced the itinerary for Pakistan’s upcoming series against Australia and New Zealand to be played in the United Arab Emirates over the next three months. Pakistan start the season with next month’s Asia Cup in the UAE from September 15. They will then host Australia for two Tests and three Twenty20 internationals in the emirates from October 7-28. This will be Australia’s first Test series since the infamous ball-tampering row during the Cape Town match against South Africa in March. That scandal ended in a one-year ban from international cricket for the then-captain Steve Smith and vice-captain David Warner. Opener Cameron Bancroft received a nine-month ban. Following the Australia series, Pakistan will host New Zealand in the UAE for three Twenty20 internationals, three one-day internationals and three Tests from October 31 to December 7.